20 Minute Workout

1. Dead-Lift with Press
1. Dead-Lift with Press
2. Push Up
2. Push Up
3. Split Squat with Arnold Press
3. Split Squat with Arnold Press
4. Anchored Side Leg Raise
4. Anchored Side Leg Raise
5. Single Leg Dumbbell Row
5. Single Leg Dumbbell Row

If you work 12 hour shifts like me, you will often find it difficult driving to the gym afterwards for an hours workout… My brain stops functioning and no matter how much I intend on pulling up to David Lloyd at 7:30 am after that night shift my conscious takes me straight home. So, I often do  quick 20-30 minute workout before I settle into a coma for the next few hours before another long start.

I am all about toning my physic, so these few exercises found on the American Women’s Health Website work perfectly at home for me as they don’t require hefty gym equipment. A set of heavy dumbbells is all your require (as long as they do not compromise your form) and you are ready to work those muscles.

Many fitness gurus suggest short workouts as this one designed by Perkins –  do in-fact work effectively depending on the ‘trade off between speed and accuracy.’  Of course, the slower you complete these sets, you will find you focus more on the muscles you should be using.

Rather than dragging yourself to the gym to work out extremely light, taking extra time between sets and not really feeling your greatest, try out these 5 different exercises. I usually do 8-12 reps, 3 times each. Choose your preferred weights, get toning, then get your butts back here to let me know whether you enjoyed this quick and easy workout as much as I do!

You can find the original workout by clicking here!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “20 Minute Workout

  1. I’m gonna give this ago after my run tonight. Have a slight feeling I may not be able to move tomorrow!!

Share your thoughts with me

